What I learned From My First Round Of The 100DaysOfCode?

So I finished my first round of the #100DaysOfCode challenge this April. At first, I didn't know what I was doing or where was I supposed to start from- BUT! I figured it out, I started by learning HTML5 and CSS3 then the basics of JavaScript. I want to point out what I learned from this round so I don't get lost during the second one.

What I learned:

  1. Choose only one language to learn, after getting comfortable with it, add another one to the stack.
  2. It's a REALLY slow process, it took me around 50 day to be fully comfortable with CSS3 only, so be patient.
  3. Learning one language will make the next one easier to understand.
  4. Document your journey, it was one of the reasons I managed to commit.
  5. It's okay to be confused at first, I had no idea what I was doing when I started.
  6. You WILL get frusturated most of the time -Especially if you're learning JavaScript-, but once the problem is solved, dopamin HITS.
  7. Take breaks, I learned this one the hard way because I had already built the habit of coding everyday, but it's a need, so take breaks and take care of yourself.
  8. If you are confused about something just ask people for help, they're always hyped to help, they never disappointed me.

PS:

If you're looking to connect with more people in the same field as you, just hit twitter, the community is active there and always ready to help.